As the largest homeschool magazine in the market, The Old Schoolhouse® Magazine (TOS) is the premiere home education magazine that is read across the globe. The mission of The Old Schoolhouse® Magazine is to produce Bible-based publications to reach others for Christ. TOS is The Family Education Magazine.

During July, 2013, 75 individuals were asked to review my book, 25 Truths: Life Principles of the Happiest and Most Successful Among Us and post their reviews on their individual blogs which then link to the Schoolhouse Review Crew. Many readers responded to this request. Thank you to everyone who took the time to read the book and post their comments!

Just a few samples of their reviews of 25 Truths: Life Principles of the Happiest and Most Successful Among Us are posted here below. You may read additional reviews on the Schoolhouse Review Crew blog.

Posted by Mary R. on July 16, 2013 - My family and I had the opportunity to review 25 Truths, a book that shares the life principles that Ed Douglas has learned over the years in the various roles he has played. The book lists, in bite-size form, those lessons he has learned and distilled as truths that can help the reader make a positive change in his own life. The book also enables the reader to positively influence those he or she is responsible for. By asking simple but pointed questions after introducing each truth, the author gets the reader to reflect on that truth and apply it on a personal level and also teach it to someone else. This book can also be read and used by children in Grades 6 to 12 (or those who will be entering or are already in their teens).

To read the complete review, click here.

Posted July 17, 2013 by Chris G. - Ed Douglas Publications might just be the website you never knew you were looking for if you are striving to live a happy and fulfilling life, or would love to have the perfect blueprint to hand to someone who is striving for success, or if you are looking for a devotional-type study to share with your family or group. Ed Douglas's book 25 Truths is a power-packed little dynamo of short and sweet "truths" to read, discuss, share and live. This dynamic little 5�7 inspirational guide is full of important morals and values based on Christian principles. Each concept is presented with a short and sweet "truth" followed by a little story or description from Mr. Douglas's life experiences, a summary, and some discussion questions. Each spans only a few pages, and is straight forward and attention grabbing. Nothing boring, flowery or condescending, making you feel as if you should go back into your hole. Instead, this little book lights a spark, motivates and leaves that "I can do this!!" feeling.

To read the complete review, click here.

Posted by TOS Marcy on Jul 15, 2013 - Ed Douglas, CFPT draws from his own experiences as a successful business man, author, financial planner, loving husband and father, and coach to inspire and motivate people to live productive, satisfying lives. His book contains 25 truths that are based upon Christian principles centering on morals, values, character, positive thinking, and perseverance. Each truth is briefly explained and reinforced by scripture, inspirational quotes, personal stories, and examples from others' lives as well. Readers will see why these truths are so important to follow in order to find true happiness. Following each truth is a one-sentence summary and a workshop in which the reader answers several questions pertaining to that particular truth. 25 Truths: Life Principles of the Happiest and Most Successful Among Us can serve as a motivational guidebook for individuals, families, and groups.

To read the complete review, click here.

Posted by Charlotte G. on Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - To put it simply the book 25 Truths, written by Ed Douglas, is a motivational guide. And Mr. Douglas is someone who has lived a successful life and wants to share his experiences and advice with others. He has spent over 30 years in the banking industry as President and CEO, has also been appointed by different governors to statewide positions, and is a tennis coach and marathon runner. Years ago, he wrote down a list of concepts or truths, that have influenced him and given him motivation. He planned to share them with his children and grandchildren, and ended up publishing them in this book. The paperback book is 150 pages in length and is only 5x7 inches, which makes it easy to bring along on car rides or to the kitchen table for evening family time.

To read the complete review, click here.

Posted by Karen M. - I was given 25 Truths: Life Principles of the Happiest and Most Successful Among Us by Ed Douglas to review for The Old Schoolhouse Crew. Sometimes telling our children what is important in life is hard. Ed Douglas makes it a little easier. Ed Douglas is a Christian, a successful businessman, and a high school tennis coach. He wrote the book to help people have happy and successful lives.25 Truths is published by Ed Douglas Publications and cost $12.50. The book can be used with children in grades 6 through 12. It is a small book just 150 pages but is packed with practical advice. Some of the truths in the book are don't judge, forgive, make every day your best, practice makes perfect, set goals, save some of your money, and exercise. As you can see, the truths cover relationships, finances, attitude, and personal growth.

To read the complete review, click here.

Posted by Brandy B. - Kingdom Academy Homeschool on July 17, 2013 - Learning real life lessons is a very important part of growing up. I remember the little bits of advice my grandparents would give me when I was a girl, and many of them have rung true as I have gotten older. I try to make it a point to share the same principles with my kids here and there, and I have discovered a resource that makes this easier. For this review, we got to check out a book by Ed Douglas Publications. It is filled with easy to talk about life lessons that you can fit into your homeschool day. This book is intended for children in grades 6-12.

To read the complete review, click here.

Posted by Candy F. on July 17, 2013 - It's not always easy to talk to our children about certain topics. Many of us are just simply lost for words. We need to choose our words carefully when speaking to our children. 25 Truths by Ed Douglas takes the hard out of talking to our teens. Our family used this book as a starting point for discussions during our family time. Although the book is aimed toward your older children in grades 6-12 due to the heavy conversations that will take place, we used it with our entire family.

To read the complete review, click here.

The Old Schoolhouse® Magazine is a digital, interactive magazine is available to read for free at www.TOSMagazine.com or through a free mobile app at www.TOSApps.com. Page views of the online version of the magazine have increased by more than 3 times between June 2012 and June 2013. The TOS mobile app has been downloaded more than 45,000 times.

Return to Top

Website Design by MD Design Co. 2014 All Rights Reserved
25 Truths is published by:
Harrison House
Main Number: (800) 888-4126
Sales: (800) 888-4126
Post Office Box: P. O. Box 35035, Tulsa, OK 74153
Physical Address: 7498 E 46th Pl, Tulsa, OK 74145
Email: webcustomercare@harrisonhouse.com